South by South What?

I had an amazing and very busy time at this year’s South By Southwest Festival.  Over the course of nine days I interviewed filmmakers, musicians and interactive entrepreneurs.  I shot footage at various musical showcases, discussion panels and red carpet premieres.

The segments I shot at SXSW will be aired on the Vancouver station Novus TV.  I will also be posting them on this blog so stay tuned.

I shot some great interviews and footage at SXSW this year.  I’m looking forward to editing and uncovering all of the gems.

When the footage is put together some of the pieces will include features on Canadian musicians Ron Sexsmith, Buck 65 and Bonjay.  I also shot interviews with the directors of ‘FUBAR : Balls to the Wall’, ‘Love Shines’ and ‘Kumare’.  Both ‘Love Shines’ and ‘Kumare’ won Audience Choice Awards at SXSW this year.

Another magical moment brought to you by SXSW 2011.

~ by carayeates on March 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
